Image Above: http://az616578.vo.msecnd.net/files/2017/01/27/636211019933191295-1620986616_Angus-Thongs-Perfect-Snogging-georgia-nicolson-1888106-1280-1024.jpg

Ok, I know this is a little bit weird of a post but, I promise you, this movie is worth your while… or at least a very good laugh.

Angus, Thongs, and Perfect Snogging is a British coming of age story about a young 14 year old girl who is battling with the worst symptoms of adolescence; weird parents, friends and socials, puberty, and of course, boy drama!

Director: Grinder Chadha

Actors of Interest: Georgia Groome, Aaron Taylor-Johnson

Genre: Comedy, Romance

Rated PG-13

Watch when… you are at a slumber party or with friends! This is that one movie that a lot of weird funny stuff happen that you just have to go along with. Besides, it is utterly relatable when it comes to friends so it is a must. If you are on your own, be sure to watch this at any given moment; when you are sad, sick, bored, happy, in love, whichever. It will definitely cheer you up!

Opinion: I’ve seen this movie way to many times to count! I have to admit that the first time I watched it, I turned it off because I was being too uptight about it and I really didn’t give it a chance. I decided to then give it a chance because it was said to be one of the ultimate must watch chick flicks and I just had to add it to the list. I watched it and it was so hilarious and relatable! Most of the things said there are things that actually happen and that we battle during puberty. Most people would find it completely ridiculous but they forget that this was what they probably did when they were that age. Let’s face it, we’ve all been young and stupid. In fact, I love this movie so much, I rematched it with my best friend on my 20th birthday last month! Never gets old. In terms of acting, the main protagonists did pretty good. The production design is neatly done and the locations are beautiful. I do like the songs that are played throughout the movie and the songs that are added as part of the movie band.

Watch free on Netflix or: http://www.movie-life.net/movie/angus-thongs-and-perfect-snogging/

Leave a Reply

